Live! Jimmy Witherspoon & Robben Ford - Jimmy Witherspoon & Robben Ford

  1. Low Down Dirty Shame
  2. Goin' Down Slow
  3. Kansas City
  4. Past Forty Blues
  5. Times Are Getting Tough
  6. I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town
  7. S-K Blues
  8. Around the Clock
  9. Walkin' by Myself
  10. No Rollin' Blues
Get it on iTunes Get it on Amazon

The Ashgrove, Los Angeles, CA

“This album is a literal encyclopedia and apprenticeship for the blues guitarist! There is no date listed as to when this was recorded, but Robben shows who he is this night and one can only guess what an illustrious career he has awaiting him. He shows the importance of the minor 6th scale, and his Mike Bloomfield influence shows strongly. Jimmy Witherspoon displays his usual, dazzling charm, and stage presence. Even if your not a musician, crank this one up and enjoy! “ Amazon review by Frank Gi

Add a Comment