Robben Ford & The Blue Line - Robben Ford & The Blue Line

  1. The Brother
  2. You Cut Me to the Bone
  3. I'm a Real Man
  4. My Love Will Never Die
  5. Step on It
  6. Prison of Love
  7. Tell Me I'm Your Man
  8. Start It Up
  9. Life Song
Get it on iTunes Get it on Amazon

“The debut Grammy-nominated set by guitarist Robben Ford with his Blue Line trio (a blues band with bassist Roscoe Beck and drummer Tom Brechtlein), finds Ford returning to his roots and playing the music that best fits his style. An effective singer, it is  Ford’s powerful guitar playing that this CD (which has seven originals among the nine numbers) is most highly recommended to blues collectors.” AllMusic review by Scott Yanow.


Add a Comment