The Inside Story

  1. Magic Sam
  2. For the One I Love
  3. North Carolina
  4. There's No One Else
  5. The Inside Story
  6. Need Somebody
  7. Far Away
  8. Tee Time for Eric
Get it on Amazon

Produced by Steve Cropper
“Robben Ford’s The Inside Story is a terrific album showcasing some of the best of early ’80s LA fusion. His compositions are cinematic and funky at the same time. And, of course, his guitar playing is very unique. His style makes me think of Mike Bloomfield and Larry Carlton mixed together. BTW, you may notice that his line-up of backup musicians are the Yellowjackets before they were the Yellowjackets!” Amazon review.

Add a Comment